###BACKGROUND###

BUERGO.FOL has succeeded in securing a place in a strongly contested market since its foundation in 1971, resulting in it developing into a stable and reliable supplier of quality products. These decades of success are not only based on an ongoing development of our film manufacturing processes but also on our corporate philosophy which focuses on innovative developments. This encourages our staff to search for new chances and products in the future.

BUERGO.FOL has repeatedly proving its competitiveness with new products and that despite the permanently changing market requirements. The experience we have gained in the manufacturing of films over the past 40 years places us in a position to offer new products which are in line with market requirements. BUERGO.FOL is the first company in the world to implement plants for the manufacturing of 5-layer and 7-layer films in a production process.

In addition to flexible films, we also produce rigid films in all finishes at a second site. A printing centre with the latest printing and peripheral plants was also taken into operation in at a third site in 2009, enabling us to present ourselves as a full-range supplier. This means that we can supply you with all of your packaging solutions for food and technical applications from a single source.

BUERGO.FOL is planning to expand its market position further by making considerable investments in highly qualified staff, trend-setting research and the most modern plants. We are convinced that this extensive effort is imperative for a solid growth.

We are also aware of our responsibility towards the common good and the environment and hope that we will be able to develop them further together with our customers on the basis of a trusting in cooperation with our customers.

In this age of information technology, BUERGOFOL has made it its objective to provide the packaging economy with its own impulses. You as our customer should become even more successful as a result of our innovative developments. We would like to support you with this!

I would today already like to thank you for your trust!

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Gregor Schleicher
CEO

###BACKGROUND###

Seit ihrer Gründung 1971 hat sich BUERGO.FOL Platz in einem stark umkämpften Markt gesichert und wurde zu einem stabilen und zuverlässigen Lieferanten von Qualitätsprodukten.

Dieser jahrzehntelange Erfolg beruht nicht nur auf der laufenden Weiterentwicklung unserer Folienherstellungsprozesse sondern auch auf unserer Unternehmensphilosophie, die auf innovative Entwicklungen setzt. Dies spornt unsere Mitarbeiter an, in der Zukunft weiter nach neuen Chancen und Produkten zu suchen.

Trotz sich ständig ändernder Marktanforderungen hat BUERGO.FOL mit neuen Produkten die große Wettbewerbsfähigkeit unter Beweis gestellt. Durch unsere in den letzten 40 Jahren erworbene Erfahrung in der Folienherstellung sind wir in der Lage, immer wieder neue, marktgerechte Produkte anzubieten. BUERGO.FOL ist weltweit der erste Hersteller, der Anlagen für die 5 - und 7-Schichtfolienherstellung in einem Produktionsprozess eingesetzt hat.

Neben flexibler Folie produzieren wir heute an einem zweiten Standort auch Hartfolien in allen Ausrüstungen. Um als Komplettanbieter auftreten zu können, wurde 2009 zusätzlich ein Druckereizentrum mit neuesten Druck- und Pheripherieanlagen an einem dritten Standort in Betrieb genommen. Auf diese Weise erhalten Sie von uns alle Verpackungslösungen für Lebensmittel-und technische Anwendungen aus einer Hand.

BUERGO.FOL hat es erreicht, diese ausgezeichnete Marktstellung weiter auszubauen: durch erhebliche Investitionen in hochqualifizierte Mitarbeiter, in Forschung und zukunftsweisende Anlagen. Wir sind überzeugt, dass dieser hohe Einsatz für ein solides Wachstum zwingend erforderlich ist.

Zusätzlich stehen wir zu unserer Verantwortung gegenüber dem Gemeinwohl sowie der Umwelt und hoffen, dass wir sie zusammen mit unseren Kunden in vertrauensvoller Zusammenarbeit weiter ausbauen können.

BUERGO.FOL hat sich besonders auch im Zeitalter der Informationstechnologie zum Ziel gesetzt, der Verpackungswirtschaft eigene Impulse zu geben. Durch unsere innovativen Entwicklungen sollen Sie als Kunde noch erfolgreicher werden. Dabei unterstützen wir Sie gerne!

Ich danke Ihnen bereits heute für Ihr Vertrauen!

Ihr

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Gregor Schleicher
geschäftsführender Gesellschafter